Difference between revisions of "List of Authors"

From Earthwise
Jump to navigation Jump to search
[checked revision][checked revision]
Line 141: Line 141:
  
 
Hussein Gadain, Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations, Kenya. Hussein.Gadain@fao.org
 
Hussein Gadain, Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations, Kenya. Hussein.Gadain@fao.org
olajiday@yahoo.com
 
  
  
'''Somalia'''
+
 
 +
 
  
 
'''South Africa'''
 
'''South Africa'''

Revision as of 11:04, 24 March 2016

Africa Groundwater Atlas >> Hydrogeology by country >> List of authors

The Africa Groundwater Atlas is a collaborative project involving authors from the UK and Africa. The Atlas was designed and created by the British Geological Survey (BGS). BGS produced the geology, hydrogeology and supporting maps presented in the Atlas, using various external datasets whose derivation and ownership are cited in the resource pages.

Hydrogeologists, geologists and other groundwater experts from across Africa and beyond contributed information and text descriptions of the geology, hydrogeology and groundwater resource management; and provided advice and information to enable BGS to improve the geology and hydrogeology maps. All of the authors are cited on the relevant country pages. BGS collated and edited the contributions from the authors from each contributing country.

Any errors are the responsibility of BGS.


The BGS authors are:

Brighid Ó Dochartaigh

Dr Kirsty Upton

Professor Alan MacDonald

Emily Crane


The following authors, in alphabetical order by country, contributed to the geology and hydrogeology sections of the relevant country pages, and advised on the final geology and hydrogeology maps presented here.


Algeria

Dr Nabil Chabour, Université Constantine, Algeria. nabilchabour@gmail.com

Dr Naima Mebrouk, Université d'Oran, Algeria. nmebrouk@hotmail.com

Professor Moulay Idriss Hassani, Université de Oran, Algeria. hassanid@hotmail.com


Benin

Professor Moussa Boukari, University of Abomey-Calaci, Benin. moussaboukari2003@yahoo.fr

Dr Henri Totin, University of Parakou, Benin. Sourouhenri@yahoo.fr


Botswana

John Farr, Wellfield Consulting Services Pty Ltd, Botswana. jfarr@wellfield.co.bw

Roger Key, Kalahari Key Ltd, UK. kalaharikey@gmail.com


Burkino Faso

Youssouf Koussoube, Université de Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso. youssouf.koussoube@univ-ouaga.bf


Ethiopia

Dr Seifu Kebede, Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia. seifukebede@yahoo.com http://www.aau.edu.et/cns/dr-seifu-kebede-gurmessa/

Dr Addis Hailu, Arba Minch University, Ethiopia. tayadu@gmail.com


The Gambia

Landing Bojang, Department of Water Resources, Gambia. lbojang2007@yahoo.com

Giran Corr, RC Engineering / NIRAS, The Gambia.


Ghana

Dr Emmanuel Obuobie, Water Research Institute, Ghana. obuobie@yahoo.com

Dr William Agyekum, Water Research Institute, Ghana.

Dr Emmanuel K Appiah-Adjei, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana. emmaappiah_adjei@yahoo.com


Lesotho

Leketa Khahliso, Department of Water Affairs, Lesotho. kleketa@gmail.com

Migwi Matsolo, Department of Water Affairs, Lesotho. migwimatsolo@gmail.com


Mali

Amadou Zanga Traore, Ecole Nationale d'Ingénieurs Abderhamane Baba Touré, Mali. azangatraore@gmail.com

Hamadoun Bokar, Ecole Nationale d'Ingénieurs Abderhamane Baba Touré, Mali. hamadounbokar@yahoo.com

Aboubacar Sidibe, Mali. aboubacar.sidibe@hotmail.fr


Mozambique

Lucas Chairuca, National Directorate of Water, Mozambique. chairuca@yahoo.com

Arjen Naafs, WaterAid, UK. anaafs@gmail.com

Ivo van Haren, WE Consult, Mozambique. vanharen.ivo@gmail.com


Namibia

Greg Christelis, CHR Water Consultants, Namibia. gregchristelis@gmail.com

Katharina Dierkes, The Maproom, Namibia.

Martin Quinger, BGR, Germany.

Brian Matengu, NamWater, Namibia.

Professor Jurgen Kirchner, Groundwater Investigations, Namibia.

Christophe Lohe, BGR, Germany.

Arnold Bittner, SLR Environmental Consultants, Namibia.


Nigeria

Professor Tijani N Moshood, Department of Geology, University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria. geology@ui.edu.ng


Senegal

Dr Diakher Hélène Madioune, Département de Botanique et Géologie, Cheikh Anta Diop University, Dakar, Senegal. diakherm@yahoo.fr

Dr Ibrahima Mall, Cheikh Anta Diop University, Dakar, Senegal. ibrahima.mall@ucad.edu.sn, ibrahimamall@yahoo.fr

Dr Moctar Diaw, Cheikh Anta Diop University, Dakar, Senegal. mkdiaw@yahoo.fr

Dr Serigne Faye, Geology Department, Faculty of Sciences and Techniques, University Cheikh Anta Diop, Dakar, Senegal. serigne.faye@ucad.edu.sn


Sierra Leone

Mustapha Thomas, Hydrenv Consulting, Sierra Leone. olajiday@yahoo.com


Somalia

Dr Zoran Stevanovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia. zstev_2000@yahoo.co.uk

Hussein Gadain, Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations, Kenya. Hussein.Gadain@fao.org



South Africa

Ernst Bertram, Department of Water and Sanitation, South Africa

Kevin Pietersen, SLR Consulting (Pty) Ltd, South Africa

Tamiru Abiye, Wits University, South Africa

Sudan

Dr Abdel Hafiz Gadelmula, University of Khartoum, Sudan. gadelmula@yahoo.com


Tanzania

Hosea Sanga, Ministry of Water and Irrigation, Department of Water Resources, Tanzania. hoseasanga@yahoo.com


Togo

Dr Masamaéya Dadja-Toyou Gnazou, Geology Department, Lome University, Togo. mgnazou@yahoo.fr

Dr Edem Bawoubadi Sabi, Geology Department, Lome University, Togo.

Dr Sani M. Tairou, Geology Department, Lome University, Togo.

Dr Wohou Akakpo, Department of Water Resources, Togo.

Dr Kpadja Agouda, Department of Water Resources, Togo.


Tunisia

Amira Mekni, Institut National Agronomique de Tunisie (INAT), Tunisia. amiramekni@gmail.com

Safouan Ben Ammar, Institut Supérieur des Technologies de l'Environnement, de l'Urbanisme et du Bâtiment (ISTEUB), Tunisia. safouan_ammar@yahoo.fr


Uganda

Michael Owor, Makerere University, Uganda. mmowor@yahoo.com

Callist Tindimugaya, Ministry of Water and Environment, Uganda. Callist.Tindimugaya@mwe.go.ug

Lawrence Brown, Hafren Water, UK .


Zambia

Professor Daniel CW Nkhuwa, Zambia School of Mines, University of Zambia, Lusaka, Zambia. dcwnkhuwa@unza.zm

Mr Simon Kang'omba, Department of Water Affairs, Ministry of Mines, Energy and Water Development, Zambia.

Mr Kolala C Chomba, Department of Geological Survey, Ministry of Mines, Energy and Water Development, Zambia.


Zimbabwe

Daina Mudimbu, Geology Department, University of Zimbabawe, Harare, Zimbabwe. deemudimbu@gmail.com

Dr Richard Owen, Geology Department, University of Zimbabawe, Harare, Zimbabwe. richardo@yoafrica.com


Africa Groundwater Atlas >> Hydrogeology by country >> List of authors