List of Authors

From Earthwise
Revision as of 10:12, 11 June 2015 by Beod (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The Africa Groundwater Atlas is a collaborative project involving authors from the UK and XX African countries. The Atlas was designed and created by the British Geological Survey (BGS). BGS produced the geology, hydrogeology and supporting maps presented in the Atlas using various datasets, all of which are cited in the resource pages. BGS collated and edited the contributions from the authors from each of the contributing countries. Any errors remaining are the responsibility of BGS.

The BGS authors are:

Brighid Ó Dochartaigh

Dr Kirsty Upton

Professor Alan MacDonald

Emily Crane


The following authors, in alphabetical order by country, contributed to the geology and hydrogeology sections of the relevant country pages, and advised on the final geology and hydrogeology maps presented here.

Algeria


Benin

Moussa Boukari, University of Abomey-Calaci. moussaboukari2003@yahoo.fr

Henri Totin, University of Parakou. Sourouhenri@yahoo.fr


Burkino Faso



Ethiopia

Dr Seifu Kebede, Addis Ababa University. seifukebede@yahoo.com http://www.aau.edu.et/cns/dr-seifu-kebede-gurmessa/

Addis Hailu, Arba Minch University. tayadu@gmail.com


Gambia

Landing Bojang, Department of Water Resources. lbojang2007@yahoo.com


Ghana

Dr Emmanuel Obuobie, Water Research Institute, Ghana. obuobie@yahoo.com

Dr William Agyekum, Water Research Institute, Ghana.

Dr Emmanuel K Appiah-Adjei, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana. emmaappiah_adjei@yahoo.com


Lesotho

Leketa Khahliso, Department of Water Affairs, Lesotho. kleketa@gmail.com

Migwi Matsolo, Department of Water Affairs, Lesotho. migwimatsolo@gmail.com


Mali

Amadou Zanga Traore, Ecole Nationale d'Ingénieurs Abderhamane Baba Touré, Mali. azangatraore@gmail.com

Hamadoun Bokar, Ecole Nationale d'Ingénieurs Abderhamane Baba Touré, Mali. hamadounbokar@yahoo.com

Aboubacar Sidibe, Mali. aboubacar.sidibe@hotmail.fr


Morocco


Mozambique


Namibia

Greg Christelis, CHR Water Consultants, Namibia. gregchristelis@gmail.com

Katharina Dierkes, The Maproom, Namibia.

Martin Quinger, BGR, Germany.

brian Matengu, NamWater, Namibia.

Professor Jurgen Kirchner, Groundwater Investigations, Namibia.

Christophe Lohe, BGR, Germany.

Arnold Bittner, SLR Environmental Consultants, Namibia.


Nigeria

Professor Tijani N Moshood, Department of Geology, University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria geology@ui.edu.ng


Senegal

Diakher Hélène Madioune, Département de Botanique et Géologie, Cheikh Anta Diop University, Dakar, Senegal. diakherm@yahoo.fr

Ibrahima Mall, Cheikh Anta Diop University, Dakar, Senegal. ibrahima.mall@ucad.edu.sn, ibrahimamall@yahoo.fr

Moctar Diaw, Cheikh Anta Diop University, Dakar, Senegal. mkdiaw@yahoo.fr

Serigne Faye, Geology Department, Faculty of Sciences and Techniques, University Cheikh Anta Diop, Dakar, Senegal. serigne.faye@ucad.edu.sn


Somalia


Sudan


Tanzania

Hosea Sanga, Ministry of Water and Irrigation, Department of Water Resources, Tanzania. hoseasanga@yahoo.com


Togo

Masamaéya Dadja-Toyou Gnazou, Geology Department, Lome University, Togo. mgnazou@yahoo.fr

Edem Bawoubadi Sabi, Geology Department, Lome University, Togo.

Sani M. Tairou, Geology Department, Lome University, Togo.

Wohou Akakpo, Department of Water Resources, Togo.

Kpadja Agouda, Department of Water Resources, Togo.


Tunisia


Uganda

Michael Owor, Makerere University, Uganda. mmowor@yahoo.com Callist Tindimugaya, Ministry of Water and Environment, Uganda. Callist.Tindimugaya@mwe.go.ug


Zambia

Professor Daniel CW Nkhuwa, Zambia School of Mines, University of Zambia, PO Box 32379, Lusaka, Zambia. dcwnkhuwa@unza.zm

Mr Simon Kang'omba, Department of Water Affairs, Ministry of Mines, Energy and Water Development, Zambia.

Mr Kolala C Chomba, Department of Geological Survey, Ministry of Mines, Energy and Water Development Zambia.


Zimbabwe

Daina Mudimbu, Geology Department, University of Zimbabawe, PO Box MP167, Mt Pleasant, Harare, Zimbabwe. deemudimbu@gmail.com

Dr Richard Owen, Geology Department, University of Zimbabawe, PO Box MP167, Mt Pleasant, Harare, Zimbabwe. richardo@yoafrica.com



Africa Groundwater Atlas >> Hydrogeology by country >> List of authors